Salvage Blues


  1. Elements
  2. European Germs
  3. Hang On Son
  4. I'm The Billions
  5. Nine & A Half
  6. The Frame In
  7. Through France
  8. Visit
  9. Your Joy Knows

La Terre Tremble !!!

Salvage Blues

Release date:

Two electric guitars forming a single monstrous one, a percussionist-singer (equipped with a drum set not allowed by standards), a disorder of hot-cold sounds, melodies neither joyful nor sad, screamed and whispered voices, ecstatic pain, anti-professional theatre, and vice. This all forms La Terre Tremble !!! 

After ‘Travail’ (CollectifEffervescence 2009), the trio from Rennes-Clermont is back with ‘Salvage Blues’ (Murailles Music 2012), an overflowing, beautiful, sweaty, drunk, monstrous and willingly discordant album, violently confronting a martial blues with a few sadistic gospels, or a handful of crippled pop songs with a krautrock at the stake.

La Terre Tremble !!! :
Julien Chevalier, Benoît Lauby & Paul Loiseau
Recording : Manu Laffeach, Studio Chaudelande, St-Pierre-Église
Recording contribution : Thomas Poli
Tubas, cornets & upright bass : Pierre Lambla
Mix : Manu Laffeach + LTT!!!
Master : Joe Lambert, JLM, Brooklyn
Artwork : Simon Poligné

℗ &© Murailles Music, 2012