‘VIOLONCELLES’ – Gaspar Claus

BIO

Gaspar Claus has spent the last few years exploring the sonic potential of a single instrument: his cello. This noble instrument, taught in music conservatories, with such a rich repertoire, has the strange power to deeply touch the listener. Its shape, its size, its sound, are known to make it a musical instrument extremely close to the human being and it is not uncommon to come across listeners who tell you that the cello is their favorite of all. What the composer has learned over the years is that at the edge of this beauty exists another world, which does not contradict the first but supports it, a world of more fragile sounds, of sound materials that make the wood, the string, the hair be heard.

With ” Violoncelles “, he brings together 6 cellists who each have a very specific approach to the instrument, to make them play together a piece whose primary intention is to liberate the sound of this instrument beyond its natural beauty.

LINE-UP:

Gaspar Claus
Jeremie Arcache
Lola Malique
Karsten Hochapfell
Julie Läderach
Didier Petit 


LINKS


CONTACT

Booking : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com


Past shows

Click on "date", "city" or "venue" to change the list display
  • DateCountryCityVenuewith 
  • 02/10/2021FranceLyon (69)Opéra Undergroundinfos event
  • 16/01/2021FranceRoubaix (59)Festival We Loft Music #3, Hôtel de Ville de Roubaix (ANNULÉ)infos
  • 15/01/2021FranceMeylan (38)L'Hexagone, Scène Nationale Arts et Sciences (ANNULÉ)infos event

BIO

Gaspar Claus has spent the last few years exploring the sonic potential of a single instrument: his cello. This noble instrument, taught in music conservatories, with such a rich repertoire, has the strange power to deeply touch the listener. Its shape, its size, its sound, are known to make it a musical instrument extremely close to the human being and it is not uncommon to come across listeners who tell you that the cello is their favorite of all. What the composer has learned over the years is that at the edge of this beauty exists another world, which does not contradict the first but supports it, a world of more fragile sounds, of sound materials that make the wood, the string, the hair be heard.

With ” Violoncelles “, he brings together 6 cellists who each have a very specific approach to the instrument, to make them play together a piece whose primary intention is to liberate the sound of this instrument beyond its natural beauty.

LINE-UP:

Gaspar Claus
Jeremie Arcache
Lola Malique
Karsten Hochapfell
Julie Läderach
Didier Petit 

LINKS

CONTACT

Booking : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

‘VIOLONCELLES’ – Gaspar Claus

BIO

Gaspar Claus a passé ces dernières années à explorer le potentiel sonore d’un seul instrument : son violoncelle. Cet instrument noble, enseigné en conservatoires de musique, au répertoire si riche détient l’étrange pouvoir de toucher profondément celui qui l’écoute. Sa forme, sa taille, sa sonorité sont connus pour en faire un instrument de musique extrêmement proche de l’humain et il n’est pas rare de croiser des auditeurs qui vous disent que le violoncelle est leur préféré de tous. Ce que le compositeur a appris avec les années c’est qu’à la lisière de cette beauté se trouve un autre monde, qui ne contredit pas le premier mais le supporte, un monde de sons plus fragiles, de matières sonores qui font entendre le bois, la corde, le crin. 

Avec « Violoncelles », Il réunit 6 violoncellistes qui ont chacun une approche bien spécifique de l’instrument pour leur faire jouer ensemble une pièce dont l’intention première est de libérer le son de cet instrument par delà sa beauté naturelle. 

FORMATION :

Gaspar Claus
Jeremie Arcache
Lola Malique
Karsten Hochapfell
Julie Läderach
Didier Petit 


LIENS


CONTACT

Booking : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com


agenda

BIO

Gaspar Claus a passé ces dernières années à explorer le potentiel sonore d’un seul instrument : son violoncelle. Cet instrument noble, enseigné en conservatoires de musique, au répertoire si riche détient l’étrange pouvoir de toucher profondément celui qui l’écoute. Sa forme, sa taille, sa sonorité sont connus pour en faire un instrument de musique extrêmement proche de l’humain et il n’est pas rare de croiser des auditeurs qui vous disent que le violoncelle est leur préféré de tous. Ce que le compositeur a appris avec les années c’est qu’à la lisière de cette beauté se trouve un autre monde, qui ne contredit pas le premier mais le supporte, un monde de sons plus fragiles, de matières sonores qui font entendre le bois, la corde, le crin. 

Avec « Violoncelles », Il réunit 6 violoncellistes qui ont chacun une approche bien spécifique de l’instrument pour leur faire jouer ensemble une pièce dont l’intention première est de libérer le son de cet instrument par delà sa beauté naturelle. 

FORMATION :

Gaspar Claus
Jeremie Arcache
Lola Malique
Karsten Hochapfell
Julie Läderach
Didier Petit 

LIENS

CONTACT

Booking : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com