Conference ‘Music, Minimalisms and Repetitions’

BIO

Repetition has existed since the first sounds, long before the notion of “music”. And, thousands of years after the first bone flutes, repetition still exists. In the middle of the 20th century it even became the leitmotif of a new musical genre: “minimalist music”. Pop, jazz or techno, for example, are also a form of repetition.

Thanks to it, music is constantly evolving. It creates an arrangement in which the artist blends in to imagine the music of today… that will be repeated in the music of tomorrow. With the help of numerous audio excerpts Amaury Cornut traces the history of music through the prism of repetition. The conference is illustrated live by a few excerpts of emblematic pieces broadcast or played by Melaine Dalibert. At the end of the conference, Dalibert will present pieces in their entirety this time (Philip Glass, Steve Reich, John Adams, Moondog, Tom Jonhson…).

LINE-UP
Amaury Cornut : speaker
Melaine Dalibert : piano

A conference created within the framework of the Jeu de l’ouïe, the artistic and cultural education programme of the ATM.

CONTACT

Booking France : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Past shows

Click on "date", "city" or "venue" to change the list display
  • DateCountryCityVenuewith 
  • 19/09/2020FranceChallans (85)Maison des Arts de Challansinfos
  • 09/01/2020FrancePoitiersFesitval Traversée, Le TAPEnsemble 0infos
  • 07/04/2019FranceLilleFestival PZZLE, Grande Cuveinfos event
  • 30/03/2019FranceToulouseThéâtre GaronneEnsemble Minisyminfos
  • 22/03/2019FranceCreil (60)La locomotive
  • 14/03/2019FranceLyonLe PériscopeMelaine Dalibert (piano)infos event
  • 13/03/2019FranceChambéryLibrairie Garin, Festival Modulation event
  • 13/03/2019FranceChambéryLa Cité des arts, Festival Modulation
  • 28/06/2018FranceMetzCentre Pompidou Metzinfos
  • 23/04/2018FranceQuimperThéâtre de Cornouaille - Scène Nationaleinfos event
  • 09/12/2017FranceRennesFestival les Trans Musicales, les Champs Libresinfos event

events

BIO

Repetition has existed since the first sounds, long before the notion of “music”. And, thousands of years after the first bone flutes, repetition still exists. In the middle of the 20th century it even became the leitmotif of a new musical genre: “minimalist music”. Pop, jazz or techno, for example, are also a form of repetition.

Thanks to it, music is constantly evolving. It creates an arrangement in which the artist blends in to imagine the music of today… that will be repeated in the music of tomorrow. With the help of numerous audio excerpts Amaury Cornut traces the history of music through the prism of repetition. The conference is illustrated live by a few excerpts of emblematic pieces broadcast or played by Melaine Dalibert. At the end of the conference, Dalibert will present pieces in their entirety this time (Philip Glass, Steve Reich, John Adams, Moondog, Tom Jonhson…).

LINE-UP
Amaury Cornut : speaker
Melaine Dalibert : piano

A conference created within the framework of the Jeu de l’ouïe, the artistic and cultural education programme of the ATM.

CONTACT

Booking France : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Conférence ‘Musiques, Minimalismes et Répétitions’

BIO

La répétition existe depuis les premiers sons, bien avant la notion de « musique ». Et, des milliers d’années après les premières flûtes en os, la répétition perdure. Au milieu du 20eme siècle elle va même devenir le leitmotiv d’un genre musical nouveau : la « musique minimaliste ». La pop, le jazz ou la techno par exemple donnent aussi à entendre des formes de répétition.
Grâce à elle, la musique évolue en permanence. Elle crée un agencement dans lequel l’artiste se fond pour imaginer les musiques d’aujourd’hui… que répéteront celles de demain.À l’aide de nombreux extraits audio Amaury Cornut retrace l’histoire de la musique à travers le prisme de la répétition. La conférence est illustrée en live par quelques extraits de pièces emblématiques diffusées ou jouées par Melaine Dalibert. Une fois la conférence terminée ce dernier propose des pièces dans leur intégralité cette fois (Philip Glass, Steve Reich, John Adams, Moondog, Tom Jonhson…).

FORMATION
Amaury Cornut
: conférencier
Melaine Dalibert : piano

Une conférence créée dans le cadre du Jeu de l’ouïe, le programme d’éducation artistique et culturelle de l’ATM.

CONTACT

Booking France : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Concerts passés

Cliquez sur "date ", "ville" or "salle" pour changer l'ordre
  • DatePaysVilleSalleavec 
  • 19/09/2020FranceChallans (85)Maison des Arts de Challansinfos
  • 09/01/2020FrancePoitiersFesitval Traversée, Le TAPEnsemble 0infos
  • 07/04/2019FranceLilleFestival PZZLE, Grande Cuveinfos event
  • 30/03/2019FranceToulouseThéâtre GaronneEnsemble Minisyminfos
  • 22/03/2019FranceCreil (60)La locomotive
  • 14/03/2019FranceLyonLe PériscopeMelaine Dalibert (piano)infos event
  • 13/03/2019FranceChambéryLibrairie Garin, Festival Modulation event
  • 13/03/2019FranceChambéryLa Cité des arts, Festival Modulation
  • 28/06/2018FranceMetzCentre Pompidou Metzinfos
  • 23/04/2018FranceQuimperThéâtre de Cornouaille - Scène Nationaleinfos event
  • 09/12/2017FranceRennesFestival les Trans Musicales, les Champs Libresinfos event

agenda

BIO

La répétition existe depuis les premiers sons, bien avant la notion de « musique ». Et, des milliers d’années après les premières flûtes en os, la répétition perdure. Au milieu du 20eme siècle elle va même devenir le leitmotiv d’un genre musical nouveau : la « musique minimaliste ». La pop, le jazz ou la techno par exemple donnent aussi à entendre des formes de répétition.
Grâce à elle, la musique évolue en permanence. Elle crée un agencement dans lequel l’artiste se fond pour imaginer les musiques d’aujourd’hui… que répéteront celles de demain.À l’aide de nombreux extraits audio Amaury Cornut retrace l’histoire de la musique à travers le prisme de la répétition. La conférence est illustrée en live par quelques extraits de pièces emblématiques diffusées ou jouées par Melaine Dalibert. Une fois la conférence terminée ce dernier propose des pièces dans leur intégralité cette fois (Philip Glass, Steve Reich, John Adams, Moondog, Tom Jonhson…).

FORMATION
Amaury Cornut
: conférencier
Melaine Dalibert : piano

Une conférence créée dans le cadre du Jeu de l’ouïe, le programme d’éducation artistique et culturelle de l’ATM.

CONTACT

Booking France : amaury.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com

Promo : promo.muraillesmusic[at]gmail.com